The Hakkenden

Fist Episode:
The Hakkenden Episode 1
Last Episode:
The Hakkenden Episode 13

Title: The Hakkenden, The Hakkenden: Legend of the Dog Warriors, 8kenden, THE Hakken Den Shinsho,The Hakkenden: Shin Shou, Hakkenden: Shin Sho
Type: OVA, Episodes 13
Year: Oct 25, 1990 to Mar 25, 1995
Status: Complete
“During the blood-soaked feudal wars of Japan, the Awa clan faced certain extinction from a rival clan backed by demonic forces. Their clan\’s salvation becomes a curse when the family dog brings back the head of the enemy warlord but insists upon marrying the lord\’s daughter! This unnatural union bears fruit, but they are killed; and their eight unborn pups reincarnate as the eight Dog Warriors – The Hakkenden. The eight reincarnated souls travel their separate paths of violence and retribution, but slowly they come together as a formidable group representing the eight virtues of the bushido to slay the demons and redeem their clan!”

The Hakkenden Episode List